49. I have had dreams and I have had nightmares. I overcame the nightmares because of my dreams. – Jonas Salks

Life is no brief candle for me. It is a sort of splendid torch which I have got hold of for the moment, and I want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it on to future generations. –George Bernard Shaw

Sure I am that this day, we are masters of our fate that the task which has been set before us is not above our strength, that its pangs and toils are not beyond my endurance. As long as we have faith in our own cause and an unconquerable will to win, victory will not be denied to us. –Winston Churchill

69. There is nothing noble about being noble to some other person. True nobility lies in being superior to your former self.

Every second you spend thinking about someone else’s dreams you take away time from your own.

74. The purpose of life is a life of purpose.

88. Never do anything because you have to. The only reason to do something is because you want to and because you know it is the right thing for you to do.

125. Happiness comes through good judgment, good judgment comes through experience and experience comes through bad judgment.

117. Some books are meant to be tasted, some books are meant to be chewed and finally some books are meant to be swallowed whole. –Julian Mantle